Select a School...
Select a School

Forrest Hill Academy

A Better Alternative!

Below is a list of helpful, online research tools. The information found on these sites is prescreened and selected for quality educational content.

 

General Information
Thinkfinity  www.thinkfinity.org
Librarian's Internet Index http://www.lii.org/
Internet Public LIbrary http://www.ipl.org/
U.S. Government Statistics http://www.fedstats.gov/
Encyclopedia Britannica Online  http://school.eb.com/


 Art History, Photography, Images
Library of Congress Digital Collection  http://www.loc.gov/library/libarch-digital.html
New York Public Library Digital Collection (great site for pictures): http://www.nypl.org/digital/
Artcyclopedia http://www.artcyclopedia.com/
Oxford Art Online http://www.oxfordartonline.com/subscriber/
Masters of Photography http://www.masters-of-photography.com/
Metropolitan Museum of Art: Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History http://www.metmuseum.org/toah/
 
 
Science & Health
Centers for Disease Control (CDC) http://cdc.gov/
Science Fair Projects http://www.all-science-fair-projects.com/category0.html
National Science Digital Library http://nsdl.org/
U.S. Department of Energy http://www.energy.gov/index.htm
How Stuff Works http://www.howstuffworks.com/
National Geographic http://www.nationalgeographic.com/
U.S. Department of Energy http://www.energy.gov/index.htm
U.S. Geological Survey http://www.usgs.gov/
National Institutes of Health (NIH) http://www.nih.gov/
World Health Organization http://www.who.int/en/
PubMed http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/
Medline Plus http://medlineplus.gov/
 
Social Studies
U.S. Department of State: Background Notes on Countires http://www.state.gov/r/pa/ei/bgn/
CIA World Factbook https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/index.html
Emabssy World Maps http://www.embassyworld.com/Maps_Of_The_World/
Southern Center for International Studies http://www.southerncenter.org/timeline.html
 
 
Dictionaries
Grand Dictionnaire (quality French-English translation site): http://www.granddictionnaire.com/
Dictionary.com http://dictionary.reference.com/
 

Literature
Gale Literary Index http://www.galenet.com/servlet/LitIndex;jsessionid=034084456F7C9AAB6CFD71A388829E68
Poetry Out Loud http://www.poetryoutloud.org/
Poets.org http://www.poets.org/