• Go Team Logo

    2018-2019 Towns Elementary School GO Team Information

    GO Team Members

    Name (Office)

    Role

    Term Ending Date

    Email Address

     Dione Simon Taylor

    Principal

    6/30/19

    dsimon@atlanta.k12.ga.us

    Chris Woods

    Community Member

    6/30/19

    cwoods@artportunityknocks.org

    James Davis, Vice Chairperson

    Staff

    6/30/19

    davisj@atlanta.k12.ga.us

    Jadasea Day, Chairperson

    Staff

    6/30/19

    jsmoore@atlanta.k12.ga.us

    Kelly Gunn

    Community Member

    6/30/19

    kellygunn@kmgteacherdevelopment.com

    Carmen Villalobos, Secretary

    Parent

    6/30/19

     deidragabifausto@gmail.com

    Janet Green

    Staff

    6/30/19

    janet.green@atlanta.k12.ga.us

    Brittany Brownlee

    Parent

    6/30/19

    bbrownlee@atlanta.k12.ga.us

    Mark Harris, Cluster Rep.

    Swing Seat

    6/30/19

    mark.harris@atlanta.k12.ga.us

     Natachsa Hampton

    Parent

    6/30/19

    nrhampton@atlanta.k12.ga.

     


    Meeting Schedule

    Date

    Location

    Time

    Public Comment

    (Yes or No)

    9.4.18

     Towns 21st Century Learning Center

    4:00 PM 

    No

     11.6.18

     Towns 21st Century Learning Center

    4:00 PM

     No

     12.4.18

    Towns 21st Century Learning Center

    4:00 PM

     Yes

     1.8.19

    Towns 21st Century Learning Center

    4:00 PM

    Yes 

     2.5.19

    Towns 21st Century Learning Center

    4:00 PM

    Yes 

    3.5.19

     Towns 21st Century Learning Center  4:00 PM No

    5.21.19

     Towns 21st Century Learning Center 4:00 PM No

     

    Meeting Documents

    Meeting Date

    Agenda

    Meeting Summary or Draft Minutes

    Approved Meeting Minutes

    Documents Presented at Meeting

     9.4.18

    Agenda Minutes    

    11.6.18

     Agenda Minutes    

     

           

     

           

     

           

     

           


    Public Comment Format

     

    The public comment sessions will be 20 minutes in length (10 people/2 minutes each).  They will be held at the end of the meetings.  Parents/community stakeholders will have the opportunity to submit questions for the team by completing a written or electric form.  The forms will be located in the parent center.  Jadasea Day or Niambi Sampson will be the timekeeper.  Answers to any public comment questions will be posted to the website and social media via a FAQ sheet.  Each session will have an ESOL interpreter.

     

    For information about GO Teams and GO Team resources, please visit the District GO Team website by clicking on the picture below.

     

     GO Team Circle