Brown Middle School

Atlanta Public Schools

The Atlanta Board of Education establishes and approves the policies that govern the Atlanta Public School system. The Board consists of nine members, representing six geographical districts and three "at-large" districts. One person is elected per district to represent the schools in a given district for a four-year term.

Under the provisions of the new Board charter, approved by the Georgia Legislature in 2003, Board members elect a new chairman and vice chairman every two years. The day-to-day administration of the school district is the responsibility of the Superintendent, who is appointed by the Board. 
District Elementary Schools Middle Schools High Schools
District 1
Beenteen, Centennial Place, Cook, Dobbs, Dunbar, Hill-Hope, Parkside, Slater, D.H. Stanton, Thomasville Heights, Imagagine Wesley International Academy Charter, Neighborhood Charter
King, Price, Atlanta Charter Middle The New Schools at Carver, Maynard Holbrook Jackson, Tech High (Charter)
District 2
Bethune, Connally, Finch, Gideons, Herndon, M.A. Jones, F.L. Stanton, White, Kipp Ways (Charter), University Community Academy (Charter)
Brown, Kennedy, Parks Douglass, Washington
District 3
Burgess-Peterson Academy, Drew Charter, East Lake, Lin, Morningside, Toomer, Whitefoord, Springdale Park
Coan, Inman Grady, Crim
District 4
Brandon, Garden Hills, Jackson, Rivers, Smith
Sutton North Atlanta
District 5
Adamsville, Bolton Academy, Boyd, Fain, Grove Park, Miles, Peyton Forest, Scott, Towns, Usher-Collier Heights, West Manor, Woodson
B.E.S.T. Academy, Coretta Scott King Academy, Harper-Archer, Young
District 6 Beecher Hills, Capitol View, Cascade, Cleveland Avenue, Continental Colony, Deerwood Academy, Fickett, Heritage Academy, Humphries, Hutchison, Kimberly, Perkerson, Venetian Hills Bunche, Long, Sylvan Hills South Atlanta, Therrell
Please click here for the board agenda and relevant action items.