Join our GO Team! Parents and staff can DECLARE their candidacy and find more information at apsstrongschools.com.

  • APS GO Team Logo

    Garden Hills Elementary

    2023-2024 GO Team Information

     

    GO Team Members

    Name

    Officer or Representative Position

    Role

    Email Address

    Stacey Perot  

    Principal

    stacey.perot@atlanta.k12.ga.us
    Terrill Flakes  

    Parent/Guardian

    terrill.flakes@hotmail.com
    Adrian Jackson  

    Parent/Guardian

    ajacksonatl@hotmail.com
    Ali Phillips Vice Chair

    Parent/Guardian

    alphillips@herzing.edu
    Shannon Hooker Chair

    Instructional Staff

    shannon.hooker@atlanta.k12.ga.us
    Ashley Wampler Secretary

    Instructional Staff

    ashley.wampler@atlanta.k12.ga.us
    Britt Bilal  

    Instructional Staff

    britt.bilal@atlanta.k12.ga.us
    Andrew Munro  

    Community Member

    andrewmunr@gmail.com
    Kelsey Bunker  Cluster Representative

    Community Member

    kbunker@aischool.org
    Ana Munoz  

    Swing Seat

    ana.munoz@atlanta.k12.ga.us

     

    Public Comment Protocol

    Click here for Public Comment Format

     

    Meeting Schedule

    Date

    Time

    Link to join virtually

    (required)

    Location

    (for hybrid meetings)

    Time Allotted for Public Comment

    (Yes or No)

    September 5, 2023 5:00PM 

      ZOOM  LINK   Passcode GHES

    N/A NO
    October 2, 2023 5:00PM

        Zoom LInk  Passcode GHES

    Meeting ID: 831 1596 2392

    N/A YES

    November 8, 2023

    POSTPONED TO 12/6/23 due to internet problems

    5:00PM

    Zoom Link 

    Meeting ID: 863 4207 4124   Passcode: GHES

    N/A YES
    December 6, 2023 5:00PM Zoom Link  Passcode GHES N/A YES
    February 6, 2024 5:00PM Zoom Link Passcode GHES N/A YES
    March 4, 2024 5:00PM   N/A YES
    May 7, 2024 5:00PM   N/A YES

     

     

    Meeting Documents

    Meeting Date

    Agenda / Notice

    Meeting Summary or Draft Minutes

     Approved Meeting Minutes

    Documents Presented at Meeting

    Link to Meeting Recording

    9/5/2023 Notice  Minutes DRAFT Minutes approved  Org Meeting Folder Recorded Meeting
    10/2/2023 Agenda Minutes DRAFT Minutes approved Meeting #1 Folder Recorded Meeting 
    11/08/2023 Agenda N/A N/A Meeting #2 Folder Canceled due to no internet at school 
    12/6/2023 Agenda  Minutes Draft Minutes Approved  Meeting #3 Folder Recorded Meeting
    2/6/24 Agenda Minutes Draft   Budget Folder  
               
               

     

     

    Strategic Plan

    (insert strategic plan or a link to the strategic plan)

     

    Advisory Committee Meeting Schedule

    Committee Name

    Date

    Location / Link to attend virtually

    Time

    Agenda

    Link to Committee Meeting Recording

               
               
               
               
               

     

    For information about GO Teams and GO Team resources, please visit the District GO Team website by clicking on the image below.

    GO Team Circle Logo