•  

    2021-2022 Barack & Michelle Obama Academy

    GO Team Information

     

    GO Team Members

    Name

    Officer

    Role

    Email Address

    Robin Christian 

     

    Principal

     robin.christian@atlanta.k12.ga.us

    Temisha Sykes

     

    Parent/Guardian

     temisha.sykes@gmail.com

    Aiyana Cottman 

     Secretary

    Parent/Guardian

     acottman@att.net

    Mandy Lane

     

    Parent/Guardian

     mandy@mandypiano.com

    Mandi Reese 

     Chair

    Instructional Staff

    mandi.reese@atlanta.k12.ga.us

    Scheqwanis Copeland

     Vice Chair 

    Instructional Staff

    scheqwanis.copeland@atlanta.k12.ga.us 

    Kathryn Lundy

     

    Instructional Staff

    kathryn.lundy@atlanta.k12.ga.us

    Tanisha Corporal

     

    Community Member

    tnicolec@hotmail.com

    Katie Beacham

     

    Community Member

    kbeacham@kilpatricktownsend.com

    Rick Laupus

     

    Swing Seat

    rick3510@gmail.com

     

    Meeting Schedule

    Date

    Location

    Time

    Time Allotted for Public Comment

    (Yes or No)

    08/25/21

    Join Zoom Meeting
    https://atlantapublicschools-us.zoom.us/j/82727628570?pwd=UVJIRlpIZEd4Zm9ydEpYc3hYeGY5Zz09

    Meeting ID: 827 2762 8570
    Passcode: 360546

    5:00 pm 

    No

    10/20/21

    Join Zoom Meeting

    https://atlantapublicschools-us.zoom.us/j/81584662872?pwd=VEZRWVRBaGVBVDN5T3dGV0JWQy9xdz09

    Meeting ID: 815 8466 2872
    Passcode: 114680

    5:00 pm

     Yes

    11/16/21

     

    5:00 pm

    No

    1/19/22

     

    5:00 pm 

    Yes

    2/23/22

     

    5:00 pm

    Yes

    3/1/22

     

    5:00 pm 

    Yes

    6/7/22

     

    5:00 pm

    No

     

    Meeting Documents

    Meeting Date

    Agenda

    Meeting Summary or Draft Minutes

    Meeting Minutes

    Documents Presented at Meeting

    Link to Meeting Recording

     8/25/21  8/25 Agenda    8/25 Meeting Minutes    8/25 Meeting Recording
               
               
               
               
               

     

    Public Comment Format

    Public comment requests will be accepted up until 3PM on the day of designated GO Team meetings.  

    Public comments will occur during a 20 minute period at the end of designated GO Team meetings.

    Each commenter will have 2 minutes for their comment.  

     

    Strategic Plan

     

     

    Advisory Committee Meeting Schedule

    Committee Name

    Date

    Location

    Time

    Agenda

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

    For information about GO Teams and GO Team resources, please visit the District GO Team website by clicking on the image below.

     GO Team Logo