•          WHO TO CONTACT @ TRANSPORTATION

                               METROPOLITAN BUS LOT                                                                    

    LAKEWOOD BUS LOT

                               1661 Metropolitan Parkway                                                                   

    70 Claire Drive

                               Atlanta, GA 30315                                                                                   Atlanta, GA 30315        
     

    ATLANTA PUBLIC SCHOOLS TRANSPORTATION

    404-802-5500

    Transportation Leadership

     

     

    Executive Director

    John Franklin

    jafranklin@atlanta.k12.ga.us

    Administrative Manager

    Zedric Cross

    zcross@atlanta.k12.ga.us

    Fleet Manager

    Oliver Baird

    Oliver.Baird@atlanta.k12.ga.us

     

    Region Supervisors

     

     

    South Region Supervisor

    Chandra Ponder

    cmponder@atlanta.k12.ga.us

    South Region Assistant Supervisor

    Lisa Kendrick

    lakendrick@atlanta.k12.ga.us

    Torres Williams

    Torres.Wiliams@atlanta.k12.ga.us

    North Region Supervisor

    Terranza Robinson

    Terranza.Robinson@atlanta.k12.ga.us

    North Region Assistant Supervisors 

    Monica Peterson

    Christopher Heath 

    mypeterson@atlanta.k12.ga.us

     

    Field Trip Supervisor
     
    Evening/Weekend Assistant
    Supervisor 

    Carol Lupoe  

    Tracey Adams-Toombs 

    cwlupoe@atlanta.k12.ga.us

    Dispatchers

     

     

    Dispatcher

    Jayson Taylor

    Jayson.Taylor@atlanta.k12.ga.us

    Dispatcher

    Michelle Muhammad

    Michelle.Muhammad@atlanta.k12.ga.us

    Dispatcher

    Sandy Asemota

    sdasemota@atlanta.k12.ga.us

     
     

    ·      APS Transportation wants to assist you with your issue, if you send an email, please include the below information.

    o  Your child's full name

    o   Your child's grade

    o  Your child's address

    o  Your child's bus route

    o  A phone contact for you

    o  A description of the issue

     

    ·       LATE BUS/ETA (Estimated Time of Arrival)

    Contact Dispatch and please have the following information to expedite services:

    o   Student Name and School Name

    o   Bus or Route Number

    o   Location of pick-up and drop off

     

    ·       DEPARTMENT OF SPECIAL NEEDS (DSE)

    Address is incorrect and/or need to update

    o   Contact the SELT (Special Education Lead Teacher) at the student’s school

     

    ·       APPLYING FOR POSITIONS WITHIN TRANSPORTATION

    Careers @ APS

    o   http://www.atlanta.k12.ga.us/Page/41618