•  

    GO Teams

     

    2019-2020 King Middle School GO Team Information

     

    GO Team Members

    Name (Office)

    Role

    Email Address

    Paul Brown

    Principal

    pwbrown@atlanta.k12.ga.us

     Lewis Cartee (Chair)

    Parent

    lewis.cartee@gmail.com

    Bodicia Ridley (Vice-Chair)  Staff

    bridley@atlanta.k12.ga.us 

     Tiffany Curry (Secretary)

     Staff

    tiffany.curry@atlanta.k12.ga.us 

          Vince Thomas (Cluster Representative)      

      Community Member

    vince@theoutletcommunity.com 

    Debra Tavaras 

    Community 

    Member 

    dtavaras@atlanta.k12.ga.us 

     Dionne Williams

    Staff 

    dmwilliams@atlanta.k12.ga.us 

     Andrea Carter

     Staff

    abcarter@atlanta.k12.ga.us 

     Trish Miller

    Parent

    tpmill4@gmail.com 

     

     

    Meeting Schedule

    Date

    Location

    Time

    Time for Public Comment

    (Yes or No)

    09/17/2019

    Theater 

    5:30 PM 

     

     10/15/2019 (Cancelled)

     Theater 

     5:30 PM

     Yes

    10/28/19

    (Rescheduled)

    Theater

    5:30 PM

    Yes

     11/19/2019

    Media Center

     5:30 PM

    Yes

    01/21/2020 

    Theater  

     5:30 PM

    Yes

    02/18/2020 

    Theater  

    5:30 PM 

     

    03/17/2020

    Theater  

    5:30 PM 

     

    04/21/2020

    Theater    5:30 PM Yes 

     

    Meeting Documents


    Meeting Date

    Agenda

    Meeting Summary or Draft Minutes

    Meeting Minutes

    Documents Presented at Meeting

    09/17/2019 

     September Agenda

    September Draft Minutes 

    September Meeting Minutes

     

    10/28/2019 

    October Agenda 

    October Draft Minutes 

    October Meeting Minutes 

     

     11/19/2019

    November Agenda 

    November Draft Minutes  

     

     

    1/21/2020 

    January Agenda

     

     

     

     02/18/2020

     

     

     

     

    03/17/2020

           

    04/21/2020 

     

     

     

     

     

    Public Comment Format

    Public must arrive to speak to sign up to speak forty-five minutes prior to the meeting and no later than fifteen minutes before the meeting starts. There will be ten open slots for speakers.  There is a two-minute limit to the time allotted to speak, and speaker can only be given one slot yielded to speak (maximum of four minutes).

     

    Strategic Plan

     

    Advisory Committee Meeting Schedule

    Committee Name

    Date

    Location

    Time

    Agenda

    Family Engagement and Communication

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

    For information about GO Teams and GO Team resources, please visit the District GO Team website by clicking on the picture below.

    Go Teams