Midtown Cluster Schools

  • Virginia-Highland Elementary is part of the Midtown Cluster within Atlanta Public Schools. Our Cluster is made up of 7 schools – Midtown High School, Howard Middle School, Hope Hill Elementary, Mary Lin Elementary,  Morningside Elementary, Springdale Park Elementary and Virginia-Highland Elementary. The purpose of working as a cluster is to build stronger schools and clusters to ensure consistent high quality academics and focused programming exists across the district. Working together provides the ability to enhance the alignment of schools within a cluster and increase the levels of flexibility and autonomy from the district-level to the cluster and school levels.

Cluster Advisory Team (CAT)

  • As a part of our charter district status, the Midtown Cluster created a Cluster Advisory Team. This team of 7 parents and 7 principals (from 7 Midtown Cluster schools) is part of an APS-driven cluster planning initiative designed to create a common vision and strategic plan for the future of each cluster within APS.