Midtown Cluster Schools - Cluster Advisory Team (CAT)

  • Springdale Park Elementary School is part of the Midtown Cluster within APS. Our Cluster is made up of 6 schools – Midtown High School, Howard Middle School,  Hope Hill Elementary, Mary Lin Elementary,  Morningside Elementary, and Springdale Park Elementary. The purpose of working as a cluster is to build stronger schools and clusters to ensure consistent high quality academics and focused programming exists across the district. Working together provides the ability to enhance the alignment of schools within a cluster and increase the levels of flexibility and autonomy from the district-level to the cluster and school levels.

    This team of 6 parents and 6 principals (from 6 Midtown Cluster schools) is part of an APS-driven cluster planning initiative designed to create a common vision and strategic plan for the future of each cluster within APS. 



    The parents serving on the Midtown cluster committee are:

    SPARK – Dr. Brian Knight 
    Hope Hill – Alex Wu
    Morningside – Lisa Olmsted
    Mary Lin – Emily Kotzan
    Howard – Jenifer Kenan
    Midtown HS – Kila Posey

Last Modified on October 4, 2022