Ken Zeff

District 3

  • Elementary Burgess-Peterson Academy, Morningside, Springdale Park, Toomer
  • Middle Schools David T. Howard
  • High Schools Adult Literacy Program, East Atlanta Campus, Midtown, West End Academy
  • Charter Schools Drew Charter (K-12)
  • Residential Flexible Learning Program Hillside Conant (Grades 2-12)

    Ken Zeff is the proud parent of three Atlanta Public School students. He was elected to the Board of Education in 2023 as the District 3 representative.

    Ken serves as the Executive Director of Learn4Life, a nonprofit partnership of the metro Atlanta school systems created to scale proven strategies to improve student learning. Previously Ken served in several roles at Fulton County Schools including Superintendent and Chief Strategy Officer. During his time in leadership, the Lt. Governor recognized Fulton County Schools as the Charter System of the Year. Earlier in his career, Ken received an appointment to be a White House Fellow and served as a senior policy consultant to the US Secretary of Education. As a manager at Deloitte Consulting, he led strategic planning projects for Fortune 500 companies. Ken also spent a year in AmeriCorps VISTA building computer learning centers in the urban center of Seattle. 

    Ken sits on the boards of Junior Achievement Georgia, the Atlanta-Fulton County Library Foundation, the Get Georgia Reading Cabinet and is an alumni of the Aspen-Pahara Fellowship and Leadership Atlanta. Ken received his BA in Economics from the University of Michigan, MBA from The Wharton School at the University of Pennsylvania, and a Doctorate in Education Leadership from Georgia State University. 

Committee Assignments

School Board Members