•  ACCA Board of Directors

     

    2022-2023 Information

    Members

    Name

    Officer

    Role

    Email Address

           
     Tasharah Wilson  

    Principal

     TAWilson@atlanta.k12.ga.us

     Caroline Angelo

     

    Post-Secondary Representative

    Atlanta Technical College

    Cangelo@atlantatech.edu 

    Niya Eady 

     Secretary

    Post-Secondary Representative

    Atlanta Technical College

    NEady@atlantatech.edu 

     Dwionne Freeman

    Vice Chair

    Director CTAE

    Atlanta Public Schools

    DFreeman@atlanta.k12.ga.us 

    Captain Sharlyn Chatman

     

    Atlanta Fire Department

    sdchatman@atlantaga.gov

     Tim Cairl

     

     

    Senior Director, Education Public Policy

    Metro Atlanta Chamber

    of Commerce

    tcairl@macoc.com

     Vacant

     

    Vacant

    Vacant

    Selena Florence

     

    Assistant Superintendent, Teaching and Learning 

    Atlanta Public Schools

    selena.florence@atlanta.k12.ga.us 

    Luke Scanlon 

     

    Talent Advisor

    Salesforce

    Luke.Scanlon@salesforce.com 

    William Smith 

    Chair 

    Director Learning and

    Development

    Delta Airlines

    William.F.Smith@delta.com 

    Patricia Horton, RN, MN, MBA, CMC

     

    Chief Executive Officer

    Georgia Center for Nursing Excellence

     

    phorton@gcnex.org

     

    John Gibbons

     

    Parent

    Atlanta Public Schools

    jgibbons900@yahoo.com
    Eshe’ Collins    

    APS Board of Education

    (Ex-Officio)

    EPCollins@atlanta.k12.ga.us 

         

     

         

    Student

     

       

    Student

     

     

     

    Meeting Schedule

    Date

    Location/Link to join virtually

    Time

    Time Allotted for Public Comment

    (Yes or No)

    9/08/22 ACCA, 1090 Windsor St. SW Atlanta, GA 30310 4 P.M. No
    12/08/22 ACCA, 1090 Windsor St. SW Atlanta, GA 30310 4 P.M. Yes
    1/26/23 ACCA, 1090 Windsor St. SW Atlanta, GA 30310 4 P.M. Yes
    2/09/23 ACCA, 1090 Windsor St. SW Atlanta, GA 30310 4 P.M. Yes
    3/02/23 ACCA, 1090 Windsor St. SW Atlanta, GA 30310 4 P.M. Yes
    5/18/23 ACCA, 1090 Windsor St. SW Atlanta, GA 30310 4 P.M. Yes
           

     

     

    Meeting Documents

    Meeting Date

    Agenda / Notice

    Meeting Summary or Draft Minutes

    Meeting Minutes

    Documents Presented at Meeting

    Link to Meeting Recording

               
               
               
               
               
               

     

    Public Comment Protocol

    (insert public comment format)

     

    Strategic Plan

    (insert strategic plan or a link to the strategic plan)

     

    Advisory Committee Meeting Schedule

    Committee Name

    Date

    Location / Link to attend virtually

    Time

    Agenda

    Link to Committee Meeting Recording

               
               
               
               
               

     

    For information about Atlanta Public Schools' Charter System, please visit apsstrongschools.com.