•  ACCA Board of Directors

     2021-2022

    Name

    Officer

    Role

    Email Address

     Tasharah Wilson  

    Principal

     TAWilson@atlanta.k12.ga.us

     Caroline Angelo

     

    Post-Secondary Representative

    Atlanta Technical College

    Cangelo@atlantatech.edu 

    Niya Eady 

     Secretary

    Post-Secondary Representative

    Atlanta Technical College

    NEady@atlantatech.edu 

     Dwionne Freeman

    Vice Chair

    Director CTAE

    Atlanta Public Schools

    DFreeman@atlanta.k12.ga.us 

    Mike Kenig 

     

    Vice Chairman

    Holder Construction

    Company

    MKenig@holder.com 

     Tim Cairl

     

     

    Senior Director, Education Public Policy

    Metro Atlanta Chamber

    of Commerce

    tcairl@macoc.com

     Chris McLaughlin

     

    Director of Unreal Engine and 3D Design

    Tempus Digital Media Group

    ChrisMcLaughlin@me.com 

    Selena Florence

     

    Assistant Superintendent, Teaching and Learning 

    Atlanta Public Schools

    selena.florence@atlanta.k12.ga.us 

    Luke Scanlon 

     

    Talent Advisor

    Salesforce

    Luke.Scanlon@salesforce.com 

    William Smith 

    Chair 

    Director Learning and

    Development

    Delta Airlines

    William.F.Smith@delta.com 

    Patricia Horton, RN, MN, MBA, CMC

     

    Chief Executive Officer

    Georgia Center for Nursing Excellence

     

    phorton@gcnex.org

     

    John Gibbons

     

    Parent

    Atlanta Public Schools

    jgibbons900@yahoo.com
    Eshe’ Collins    

    APS Board of Education

    (Ex-Officio)

    EPCollins@atlanta.k12.ga.us 
    Alyssia Davis    

    Student

    adavis6946@student.apsk12.org 

    Breanna Sexton  

    Student

     bsexton5694@student.apsk12.org

     

    Meeting Schedule

    Date

    Location

    Time

    Time Allotted for Public Comment

    (Yes or No)

    January 27, 2022

    Atlanta College and Career Academy

    Dr. Michael S. Maze Campus

    1090 Windsor Street SW

    Atlanta, GA  30310

    In-Person Meeting

    2nd Floor – Multi-Purpose Room

     5 PM

     Yes

    February 10, 2022

    Atlanta College and Career Academy

    Dr. Michael S. Maze Campus

    1090 Windsor Street SW

    Atlanta, GA  30310

    In-Person Meeting

    2nd Floor – Multi-Purpose Room

     5 PM

     Yes

    February 24, 2022

    Atlanta College and Career Academy

    Dr. Michael S. Maze Campus

    1090 Windsor Street SW

    Atlanta, GA  30310

    In-Person Meeting

    2nd Floor – Multi-Purpose Room

     5 PM

     Yes

    May 19, 2022

    Atlanta College and Career Academy

    Dr. Michael S. Maze Campus

    1090 Windsor Street SW

    Atlanta, GA  30310

    In-Person Meeting

    2nd Floor – Multi-Purpose Room

     5 PM

     

     

    Public Comment Format

    The Atlanta College and Career Academy will allow public comment at the end of each meeting. To make comments at the ACCA Board meetings, guests should log on at the beginning of the meeting and sign up for Public Comment via Zoom Chat. Guests must complete this task during the first ten minutes of each Board Meeting. Guests are allowed two minutes to speak at the end of the meeting.

     

    Meeting Documents

     

    Meeting Date

    Agenda

    Meeting Summary or Draft Minutes

    Meeting Minutes

    Documents Presented at Meeting

    Link to Meeting Recording

     09-08-2021  Mtg Agenda 09-08-2021 Mtg Summary 09-08-21  Mtg Minutes 4-11-21    
    11-11-2021   Mtg Agenda 11-11-2021 Mtg Summary 11-11-21 Mtg Minutes 09-08-21 

     ACCA Board of Directors Meeting TCSG Training 11-11-2021

    ACCA Board Meeting PDF

     ACCA Board of Directors 11-11-2021 Recording 
               
               
               
               

     

    Strategic Plan

    ACCA Strategic Plan

     

    Advisory Committee Meeting Schedule

    Committee Name

    Date

    Location

    Time

    Agenda