•  ACCA Board of Directors

     

    2022-2023 Information

    Members

    Name

    Officer

    Role

    Email Address

           
     Tasharah Wilson  

    Principal

     TAWilson@atlanta.k12.ga.us

     Caroline Angelo

     

    Post-Secondary Representative

    Atlanta Technical College

    Cangelo@atlantatech.edu 

    Niya Eady 

     Secretary

    Post-Secondary Representative

    Atlanta Technical College

    NEady@atlantatech.edu 

     Dwionne Freeman

     

    Director CTAE

    Atlanta Public Schools

    DFreeman@atlanta.k12.ga.us 

    Captain Sharlyn Chatman

     

    Atlanta Fire Department

    sdchatman@atlantaga.gov

     Tim Cairl

     

     

    Senior Director, Education Public Policy

    Metro Atlanta Chamber

    of Commerce

    tcairl@macoc.com

     Jon Lewis

     

    Senior General Superintendent

    HOLDER CONSTRUCTION

    jlewis@holder.com

    Selena Florence

     

    Assistant Superintendent, Teaching and Learning 

    Atlanta Public Schools

    selena.florence@atlanta.k12.ga.us 

    Luke Scanlon 

     

    Talent Advisor

    Salesforce

    Luke.Scanlon@salesforce.com 

    William Smith 

    Chair 

    Director Learning and

    Development

    Delta Airlines

    William.F.Smith@delta.com 

    Patricia Horton, RN, MN, MBA, CMC

     

    Chief Executive Officer

    Georgia Center for Nursing Excellence

     

    phorton@gcnex.org

     

    Lincoln Woods

     

    Parent

    Atlanta Public Schools

    lwoods@atlanta.k12.ga.us
    Eshe’ Collins    

    APS Board of Education

    (Ex-Officio)

    EPCollins@atlanta.k12.ga.us 

         

     

    Jordan Best     

    Student

    jbest6462@student.apsk12.org

     Joshua Gray Vice-Chair 

    Student

    jgray1489@student.apsk12.org

     

     

    Meeting Schedule

    Date

    Time

    Link to join virtually

    (required)

    Location

    (if meeting in person)

    Time Allotted for Public Comment

    (Yes or No)

    9/08/22 4 P.M.

    Atlanta College and Career Academy

    Dr. Michael S. Maze Campus

    1090 Windsor Street SW

    Atlanta, GA  30310

    In-Person Meeting

    2nd Floor – Multi-Purpose Room

    Join ACCA Facebook Page to stream

    ACCA, 1090 Windsor St. SW Atlanta, GA 30310 No
    12/08/22 4 P.M.   ACCA, 1090 Windsor St. SW Atlanta, GA 30310 Yes
    1/26/23 4 P.M.   ACCA, 1090 Windsor St. SW Atlanta, GA 30310 Yes
    2/09/23 4 P.M.   ACCA, 1090 Windsor St. SW Atlanta, GA 30310 Yes
    3/02/23 4 P.M.   ACCA, 1090 Windsor St. SW Atlanta, GA 30310 Yes
    5/18/23 4 P.M.   ACCA, 1090 Windsor St. SW Atlanta, GA 30310 Yes
             

     

     

    Meeting Documents

    Meeting Date

    Agenda / Notice

    Meeting Summary or Draft Minutes

    Approved Meeting Minutes

    Documents Presented at Meeting

    Link to Meeting Recording

    09-08-2022 Mtg Agenda 09-08-2022 Mtg Summary 09-08-2022 Mtg Minutes 05-19-2022

    Board of Directors Meeting

    Principal’s Report

    ACCA Board of Directors 09-08-2022 Recording 
               
               
               
               
               

     

    Public Comment Protocol

    For those of you wishing to provide comment, there is time allotted on the agenda for the final twenty minutes of the meeting. The sign-up sheet is by the door. Each member of the public will have 2 minutes to speak at which time we will ask you to have a seat to allow others to speak. The Public Comment period is designed to gain input from the public and not for immediate responses by the GO Team to the public comment presented. At the end of the 20 minutes we will close public comment and move on to the next agenda item. If there are questions or information that you have for the GO Team, you may also contact one or more of the GO Team members after this meeting. You can find GO Team member contact information and meeting dates and agendas on the GO Team page of the school’s website.

     

    Strategic Plan

    Link to the Strategic Plan

     

    Advisory Committee Meeting Schedule

    Committee Name

    Date

    Location / Link to attend virtually

    Time

    Agenda

    Link to Committee Meeting Recording

               
               
               
               
               

     

    For information about Atlanta Public Schools' Charter System, please visit apsstrongschools.com.