Midtown Cluster Planning

Questions? Contact

  • mc

     


  • Midtown Cluster Plan

    MISSION


    To ensure every student will graduate ready for college and career.

    VISION


    To become a high-performing cluster where educators inspire, families engage, and students love to learn.

     



Cluster Advisory Team Members

  • School  Principal Email Cluster Representative Email
    Centennial Academy Ms. Stephanie Hodges                      
    Ms. Jessica Olowoyo
    shodges@centennialacademycharter.org
    jolowoyo@centennial.academy
       
    David T. Howard Ms. Tekeshia Q. Hollis tqhollis@atlanta.k12.ga.us Eric Goldberg ericgoldberg20@gmail.com
    Midtown HS Dr. Betsy Bockman bbockman@atlanta.k12.ga.us    
    Hope-Hill Ms. Keisha Gibbons kgibbons@atlanta.k12.ga.us Robin Tolochko robin.tolochko@gmail.com
    Mary Lin Ms. Sharyn Briscoe sbriscoe@atlanta.k12.ga.us Kristy Perez kristy.l.perez@gmail.com
    Morningside Ms. Audrey Sofianos Audrey.Sofianos@atlanta.k12.ga.us    
    Springdale Park Dr. Jennifer Toney jennifer.toney@atlanta.k12.ga.us    
    Virginia-Highland Elementary School Mr. Terry Harness terry.harness@atlanta.k12.ga.us    
    Kindezi O4W Ms. Faith Wilbanks fwilbanks@kindezi.org Mr. Ryan Lisbon rlisbon@kindezi.org


  • Facilities Updates: Midtown Cluster

    January Update

    October 20th: PresentationRecording

    Frequently Asked Questions

    September 29th Presentation, 1pm Recording6pm Recording

    Letter from the Superintendent (EnglishSpanish)

    March 30, 2021: Please find the presentation from this session here and the full recording here

    Frequently Asked Questions: Review questions and answers from the February 25th meeting here

    February 25, 2020: Conversation on the Future Use of Inman MS (6pm, Inman MS Cafeteria): The community will review enrollment projections and current building capacities in order to review the pros and cons of potential solutions to address capacity challenges in the Grady Cluster. Slides here . Notes here

    January 21, 2020: Grady Cluster Advisory Team (CAT): This CAT meeting recapped the Facilities process, the long range planning that we’ve done so far (2018-2019), and heard from the CAT ideas for the future use of Inman. Those ideas will inform the Grady cluster community conversation on February 25, 2020 (6pm) at Inman MS.

     

    Background

    • The district is currently developing a Facilities Master Plan. This plan will be district-wide and information can be found here
    • The Grady Cluster has had a number of conversations over the past year regarding facilities. Below is current information on the process and decisions:
      • Key Messages: Morningside (including the K-Center) is moving to Inman MS building temporarily during renovations; the Administration is recommending using the K-Center for Springdale Park to address capacity challenges; the future use of Inman MS building has not been decided and is part of the district Facilities Master Planning Process; and a summary of engagement opportunities.
      • Key Message: Morningside K-Center is relocating with the rest of Morningside ES to the Inman MS building during renovations
      • Key Message: No decision has been made on the future use of Inman MS building, as it is part of the district Facilities Master Planning Process