•  

    Department of Special Education

    Welcome to the Department of Special Education!  The Department of Special Education supports the Individual Educational Programs of students ages three through twenty-one who are eligible for special education and related services within the district.  The special education services are provided on a continuum from the least restrictive environments and are contingent upon the educational needs of the students.  The department provides a full array of assessments and special education interventions for students requiring such services.  The Department works collaboratively with students, families, and the community to increase student achievement and to promote post-secondary success for all students with disabilities.

     

     Meet The Team

     

    Emmaundia Ford

    Executive Director of Special Education
    emmaundia.ford@atlanta.k12.ga.us  | 404.802.2605

     

    Anne Dirden

    Assistant Director | 504 Contact
    acdirden@atlanta.k12.ga.us  | 404.802.2611

     

    Dr. Samuel J. Hamilton

    Special Education Coordinator | Data & Compliance
    samuel.hamilton@atlanta.k12.ga.us  | 404.802.2605

     

    Dr. Chang Robbins

    Special Education Coordinator | Related Service
    ccrobbins@@atlanta.k12.ga.us  | 404.802.2689

     

    Dr. Tracy Butler

    Special Education Coordinator | K-8 Schools
    tracy.butler@atlanta.k12.ga.us  | 404.802.2626

     

    Dr. Samantha Fitts

    Special Education Coordinator | K-8 Schools
    sfitts@atlanta.k12.ga.us  | 404.802.2605

     

    Carolyn Harris

    Special Education Coordinator | Transition Program
    charris@atlanta.k12.ga.us  | 404.802.1691 

     

    Dr. Gail Womack-Jordan

    Special Education Coordinator | High Schools
    gsjordan@atlanta.k12.ga.us  | 404.802.2665 

     

    Wanda Kleckley

    Special Education Coordinator | Preschool Transition
    wgranger@atlanta.k12.ga.us  | 404.802.2615

     

    MaryAnn Green

    Coordinator | Psychological Services
    tracy.butler@atlanta.k12.ga.us  | 404.802.2605

     

    Dr. Nicklaus Khan

    Special Education Coordinator | Charter Schools
    nekhan@atlanta.k12.ga.us  | 404.802.2617