• Announcing the PTA Executive Board Candidate Slate for the 2024-2025 School Year!

    The PTA Nomination Committee is proud to recommend the following candidates for your 2024-2025 MES PTA Executive Board:

    • PTA Co-Presidents: Zach Juno and Lori Brown
    • Vice President - Communications: Sally Woods
    • Vice President - Community: Mallory Rahman
    • Vice President - Enrichment: Emily Jordan
    • Vice President - Fundraising: Dayna Detro
    • Vice-President - Operations: Erika Hall
    • Vice-President - SWAG: Caroline Limehouse
    • Secretary: Jane Myung Park
    • Treasurer: Effie Antonakakis

    Please join us for the next General Membership PTA Meeting on Thursday, April 11th, 2024 at 8:00am in the MES Auditorium to vote on the Nomination Committee's slate of proposed incoming 2024-2025 Executive Committee Officers.

    To learn more about roles and responsibilities of the above positions you can review the current MES PTA BylawsGeorgia PTA Leadership Manual and National PTA Leadership Guidelines
    Note: The MES PTA receives non-profit status via the National PTA and Georgia PTA.


    About the Nominating Committee

    The PTA Nominating Committee convenes each spring to prepare a slate of nominees for the Executive Committee to be voted on at the spring general PTA meeting. The 2024 Nominations Committee was elected during the PTA General Meeting held on January 25th, 2024. The 2024 Nominations Committee members are:

    • Hally Blythe
    • Tori Moore
    • Lorraine Hatch
    • Mark Griffith
    • Anita Haynes
    • Jackie Townley (alternate)

    The PTA Nominating Committee can be reached via email at nominations@morningsideschool.org. 

    To learn more about the Nominating Committee its duties and responsibilities refer to the GA PTA Nominating Committee Sections of the GA PTA Leadership Guide.